The band rehearses on Tuesday and Friday nights from 7:30pm to 9:30pm in our band room within the grounds of Armthorpe Community Centre and new players are always welcome.

Due to the ongoing government restrictions surrounding COVID-19, our engagements at this time are unfortunately postponed and rehearsals are suspended until it is safe to resume. Please check back for updates and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Musical Director

Michael Brook

Front Row Cornets

Principal: Gwyn Rees

Solo: Ian Harris

Solo: Paul Baross

Back Row Cornets

Soprano Cornet: Trudi Brook

Repiano: Kenza Hardy

Second: Paul Crozier

Second: Michael Townend

Second: Sheila Lock

Third: Sue Askew

Third: Lynn Finch

Horn Section

Flugel: Teresa Robinson

Solo: Lynn Follows

First: Joanne Lowe

Second: Anita Milner and Pat Dyer


Chloe Armstrong

Beryl Matley


Benjamin George

Stephen Hart

Trombone Section

Ronnie Warner

Frank Matley

Yvonne Mather

Bass: Malcolm Briggs


Eb: Arthur Lowcock

Eb: Paul Whiting

Bb: Steve Follows

Bb: Vacant


Kit: Malcolm Dickson

Tuned Percussion: Vacant